Built in 1855 by Isaac Ross II and full of history, this property has been in the Herren family since acquired by Lt Daniel Herren, C.S.A. around 1870. Although now surrounded by dense forest, it once provided a scenic view of the Tallapoosa River and Tukabatchi. Herren Hill is now the home of Mrs. Whitfield Herren, Jr. Visitors can enjoy swinging or rocking on the white-columned wrap-around porch as they look out onto the shady lawn of live oaks draped in Spanish moss.