Online Highways Home > British Columbia >

Cities in Metropolitan Vancouver BC

Search Visit British Columbia

Across Burrard Inlet from Vancouver are the municipalities of West Vancouver and North Vancouver. Immediately to the east are Burnaby and the original provincial capital, New Westminster. The island of Richmond contains both Richmond and Steveston. Further south are Ladner and Tsawwassen, site of the BC Ferries terminal. Southeast of Vancouver, across the Fraser River, are the formerly rural communities of Delta, Surrey, and Langley, all of which now have booming populations. At the border with Washington is White Rock, with its distinctive waterfront. Upriver from New Westminster and on the north side of the river are the communities of Port Moody, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Pitt Meadows and Maple Ridge.

Request a Free copy of the Mile-by-Mile Guide to the Oregon Coast, which will be delivered to your USA postal address. Also request a free first issue of Oregon Coast magazine and sign up for coast deals.