Online Highways Home > >


Search Visit

The Haspengouw, as it is called in Dutch, or Hesbaye, in French, is a fertile farming region, spread over gentle hills and valleys. It is often called the Fruitbasket of Belgium, especially around the towns of Sint-Truiden (known for its cherries) and Zoutleeuw.

The Haspengouw is spread over five provinces: the eastern portions of Vlaams-Brabant and Brabant Wallon, the north of Namur, the west of Liege, and the south of Limburg.