Online Highways Home > >



Search Ixelles

Ixelles, a commune of 73,000 in the Brussels administrative district, lies immediately south of Brussels Center -- for the most part. A narrow north-south sliver of Brussels Center actually divides Ixelles into two distinct pieces -- the commune is non-contiguous.

The Eurpopean Union has its parliamentary headquarters in Ixelles.

The Cistercian Abbey de la Cambre hosts an art school and a geographical institute. Parts of it are open to the public.

See more Cities and Towns.

06/30 Coming to The area