Online Highways Home > >


Luxembourg Province

Search Visit

The Belgian province of Luxembourg, at the southeast of the country, is distinct from the independent country immediately to its east, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, and that country's capital, Luxembourg City.

Luxembourg province is the largest in Belgium in terms of area and the least dense in terms of population. Much of it is covered with forest. The four regions within Luxembourg are the Ardennes, the Condroz, the Famenne, and the Lorraine. Two areas of Luxembourg well-travelled by tourists are the portion of the Ardennes forest surrounding La-Roche-en-Ardenne, including the Ourthe River valley, and the Semois River valley in the south.