Online Highways Home > >


Namur Province

Search Visit

Namur province, like the provinces of Liege and Antwerpen, is named for its capital city. The Sambre River and the Meuse River both flow in the province, coming together at the city of Namur. In the north of Namur province are the limits of the Hesbaye or Haspengouw farming region; the south contains the outskirts of the Ardennes forest plateau. There are several spectacular caverns in Namur, including the Han Caves near the western border with Luxembourg province and the Neptune Caves in the east.