Online Highways Home > Idaho >

Idaho Counties

Search Visit Idaho

The territory that is now Idaho was originally part of the Washington Territory. The growth of population that resulted from the gold rushes of the 1860s produced the Idaho Territory in 1863. At that time, Idaho had just four counties. The Idaho Legislature, first territorial and later state, divided and subdivided the original four counties until in 1919, the state had its present lineup of 44 counties.

Cascade Valley County |
Dubois Clark County |
Mountain Home Elmore County |
Twin Falls Twin Falls County |

Request a Free copy of the Mile-by-Mile Guide to the Oregon Coast, which will be delivered to your USA postal address. Also request a free first issue of Oregon Coast magazine and sign up for coast deals.