Online Highways Home > >

County Dublin

Search Visit

Dublin is a maritime county of eastern Ireland in Leinster Province containing the city of Dublin, the Capital of the Republic of Ireland, plus three surrounding suburban areas: Fingal, South Dublin and Dun-Laoghaire/Rathdown. It is bounded on the north by County Meath, on the east by the Irish Sea, south by County Wicklow, and on the west by County Kildare. It covers 354 square miles. The county forms part of a great limestone plain except where its hills rise toward the border mountains to the south, the Kippure Group, whose highest peak is 2475 feet. The Liffey, Dodder, and Tolka rivers drain the county.