Online Highways Home > North Dakota > New Rockford

Eddy County

Search New Rockford North Dakota

Eddy county is located in the east central part of the state with New Rockford serving as the county seat. The county population on July 1, 1999, was 2,795, a decrease of 156 over the 1990 census.

A small portion of Devils Lake Sioux Indian Reservation takes up much of the northeastern section of the county while a handful of pothole lakes, including Lake Coe, dot the eastern and southeastern landscape.

The Sheyenne River flows west to east to the north and the James River makes a brief appearance in southwestern Eddy County.

Location: New Rockford North Dakota

Other North Dakota Counties nearby:
(Minnewaukan) Benson County
(New Rockford) Eddy County
(Carrington) Foster County
(Lakota) Nelson County
(Devils Lake) Ramsey County
(Fessenden) Wells County

09/16 Coming to The New Rockford area