Online Highways Home > North Dakota > Fessenden

Wells County

Search Fessenden North Dakota

Wells county is situated in central North Dakota with Fessenden being used as the county seat. The county population on July 1, 1999, was 5,094, a decrease of 770 over the 1990 census.

The James River rises in western Wells county about 15 miles south of Harvey. In addition, the New Rockford Canal provides an important connection between the Sheyenne River and the James R.

Location: Fessenden North Dakota

Other North Dakota Counties nearby:
(Minnewaukan) Benson County
(New Rockford) Eddy County
(Carrington) Foster County
(Devils Lake) Ramsey County
(McClusky) Sheridan County
(Fessenden) Wells County

11/28 Coming to The Fessenden area