Online Highways Home > North Dakota > Williston

Williams County

Search Williston North Dakota

Williams county is located in the West Region on the Montana border with Williston serving as the county seat. The county population on July 1, 1999, was 19,764, a decrease of 1,365 over the 1990 census.

The southern boundary of the county is formed by the Missouri River/Lake Sakakawea which provide abundant recreational opportunities, including Lewis and Clark State Park, for county residents and visitors alike.

History buffs will want to check out Ft. Buford State Historic Site and Ft. Union Trading Post Nat. Hist. Site situated at the confluence of the Big Muddy and the Yellowstone River.

Location: Williston North Dakota

Other North Dakota Counties nearby:
(Watford City) McKenzie County
(Williston) Williams County

11/29 Coming to The Williston area