Online Highways Home > Oregon >

Douglas County

Search Visit Oregon

Established in 1852 this over 5,000 square mile county is home to 97,000 people. Roseburg is the county seat. The county begins at the Pacific Ocean near Reedsport and follows the Umpqua River eastward to Roseburg and still farther until it reaches the summits of the Cascade Range, including a small piece of Crater Lake National Park.

Apart from Reedsport, the major towns of Douglas County are all close to Interstate 5, including Sutherlin, Myrtle Creek, and Canyonville.

Request a Free copy of the Mile-by-Mile Guide to the Oregon Coast, which will be delivered to your USA postal address. Also request a free first issue of Oregon Coast magazine and sign up for coast deals.