Online Highways Home > >

Province of Namangan

Search Visit

East of the Province of Tashkent and North of the Province of Andijan. The Province of Namangan is situated in the north-eastern part of the Fergana Valley, on the right bank of Syrdarya River covering an area 7,900 square kilometers. The climate is typically continental, with hot, dry summers and mild, wet winters.

The population of the Province is 1,862,000, with 62,3% living in the rural areas and 37,7% in towns.

The Province is divided into 11 administrative districts with Namangan City as the administrative center. The city has a population of 341,000. Other important towns are Kasansay, Pap, Uchkurgan, Turakurgan, Chartac, Khakolabad and Chust.

Newly done.