An Edwardian Country House Hotel built in 1906 originally by the Chief Engineer who built the Ferry Port, it was the first house in Fishguard to have central heating and electricity from the day it was built. It is now set in eight acres of grounds with woodland and lawns. All rooms are individual, of good size, all en-suite, most with settees and all with fine views. The large grounds provide ample parking. This area is a delight for both walkers and drivers. The walkers because of the abundance of choice, exploring the unspoilt National Park Coastal Path and the inland Preseli Hills, both of which have breathtaking scenery. The market towns of Cardigan and Haverfordwest, and the Cathedral City of St. Davids are not far away, whilst on their nearby coastline the narrow streets of Goodwick and Fishguard, with its Lower Town, are there to explore.