Online Highways Home > Wyoming > Douglas

Converse County

Search Douglas Wyoming

Converse County is located in the east central region of Wyoming. The entire NE corner of the county is encompassed by the Thunder Basin National Grassland. The entire SW corner of the county is a section of the Medicine Bow National Forest. Towns within Converse County include Glenrock and Douglas. The Fort Fetterman State Historic Site is located on the North Platte River just north of Douglas.

Additional information is available at these pages:

The county seat of Converse County, Wyoming, is Douglas. The county population on July 1, 1999, was 12,396, an increase of 1,268 over the 1990 census.

For information on county government, contact the National Association of Counties Web site.

Additional information is available at these pages:

Location: 121 Brownfield Rd, Douglas Wyoming 82633 Telephone 307-358-2950

Other Wyoming Counties nearby:
(Douglas) Converse County
(Douglas) Converse County
(Casper) Natrona County
(Lusk) Niobrara County

09/26 Coming to The Douglas area
Rawhide Pageant & Sr. Pro Rodeo Lusk WY July12-13 The Legend of Rawhide is an annual celebration of the history, legend, and Western heritage of Niobrara County.
Beartrap Summer Festival Casper WY August3-4 Since 1994, the Beartrap Summer Festival has taken place on the meadows of Casper.